top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRachael Hindle

bAd NeWs

The game Bad News has you act as someone on social media an try to gain followers and credibility while posting stuff that really should not be building your credibility in anyway. It is crazy to think these simple actions would be all it takes to get a following but it also is very believable all at the same time. Which is actually very concerning to think about how many times in the past we might have fallen into the traps that accounts as such are creating for us. By playing this game I learned that is really easy to create a hype following because so many people want to feed into stories that get them going whether the source is credible or not. Also that bots really boost up accounts credibility falsely. I think the game was pretty funny to play because things I thought wouldn't work did and some things that I thought would work did not at all. It was hard for me to play when it came to attacking issues because I would never want to make up lies about these issues and stir the pot because I do not like drama and do not personally like spreading false information. I am usually very skeptical of things when I first read them. I like to wait for concrete facts and evidence, but the game showed how easily fact checkers can be disregarded.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

COM416 Zoom March 19th

I watched both the videos about Trump and Fox News. It talked about his approval of the Fox News network and the people from it. He bashes other news networks for presenting fake news and praises Fox

Copy of Look Who's Back

Response to the Movie: Look Who's Back Question: What kind of social commentary does the filmmaker seem to be offering about politicians, media and society? One part of the movie that really stood out

Look Who's Back

Response to the Movie: Look Who's Back Question: What kind of social commentary does the filmmaker seem to be offering about politicians, media and society? One part of the movie that really stood out

bottom of page